Home > Operating System > Error with Google Play Store

Error with Google Play Store

I bought an LG993 in China one year ago with Android 2.2 installed. Actually, there wasn’t any Play Store (white bag icon) on it, instead the GoMarket application, which then was updated to become Anzhi, was used to connect to one of the market in China. The very problem is most of the apps on Chinese market is in Chinese and the apps number is relatively small. That’s why I try to install Google Play Store. But I face to two problems :

1. Wherever I put the Play Store apk, either on SD card or using Root Explorer to put it on /data/app or /system/app or both, I can install it smoothly. However, when I open it, the prompt “you must add an account to the device to continue. Do you want to add one now?” displays. Whatever “Yes” or “No” I touch, it get me back to the screen and the app just stalls. The Gmail app also doesn’t work.

2. When I open settings–>account&sync to add an account, there’s no Google account option. Thus, I add MS Exchange account, but this doesn’t help.

After spending hours to look around at google and baidu, I found the following solution:

1. Install GooglePartnerSetup.apk and GoogleServicesFramework.apk at first

2. Install PlayStore.apk and restart your phone

3. Open PlayStore app, it prompt you the message again, choose yes to add a Google account and follow the instruction.

Hope this helps you out.

Categories: Operating System Tags:
  1. NBVinh
    April 6, 2013 at 2:24 AM

    thanks you very much. :)

  2. April 18, 2013 at 7:43 AM

    Hello there, simply turned into alert to your blog via Google,
    and found that it is truly informative. I’m
    going to

    be careful for brussels. I’ll appreciate in the event you
    continue this in future. Lots of other

    folks can be benefited

    out of your writing. Cheers!

  3. April 21, 2013 at 12:33 PM

    I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good.
    I do not know who you are

    but certainly you’re going to a famous blogger if you are not already ;) Cheers!

  4. April 24, 2013 at 2:48 AM

    A powerful share, I simply given this onto a colleague who was doing a bit of
    analysis on this. And he in fact purchased me breakfast
    as a result of I

    found it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the deal with!
    However yeah Thnkx for

    spending the time to debate this, I feel strongly about it and love studying

    extra on this topic. If potential, as you become expertise,
    would you thoughts updating your blog with extra

    details? It is highly useful for me. Huge thumb up for this

    weblog post!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

